First Impressions of And Another Thing…


And Another Thing… is book 6 of Douglas Adams’ Hitchiker’s Guide To The Galaxy trilogy. And Another Thing… is written by Eoin Colfer (Pronounced “Owen”).  My first impressions (~20 Pages) on this one are going to be a little weird, as I’m reviewing it as a book, but also, how well it finishes Hitchiker’s.

I thought it was very funny, I found myself almost – almost – forgetting that Adams did not write this one. The first chapter went through a bit of a recap of the story so far, which I found nice, because it’s been a year or two since I’ve read the other 5. But I did find that it lacked the ‘can’t put it down’ quality that the first few had, but maybe that will come back after I get farther in. I also felt that Random Dent’s character was a little off in this book, but that was the only discrepancy that I noticed. I expect the remainder of the book to be a good – if not great – end to Hitchiker’s

Leave a Reply

